By: Eugenio Mirti, Jazzit

The new album by the Philadelphia trumpeter

HighNote announces the release of “Blue Dawn-Blue Nights“, Wallace Roney‘s new album; the trumpeter is accompanied by Emilio Modeste (sax), Oscar Williams II (piano), Paul Cuffari (bass), Kojo Odu Roney (drums), Quitin Zoto (guitar) and Lenny White (drums).

The disc contains eight original songs that demonstrate the leader’s excellent compositional skills and the great level of harmony among the group.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *