OUT TODAY: Josean Jacobo & Tumbao Integrate Afro-Descendant Folkloric Idioms on Cimarrón

May 31, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Hailed as “The Ambassador of Afro-Dominican Jazz”, pianist, composer and arranger Josean Jacobo is proud to release Cimarrón on E7 Studios –  a 10-track collection of compositions brought to life by Jacobo’s sextet, Tumbao. Featuring saxophonists Jonathan Suazo and Rafael Suncar, bassist Daroll Mendez, drummer Otoniel Nicolas and percussionist Mois Silfa, Cimarrón testifies the explosive … Read More

OUT TODAY: KENNER’s Debut Album, 8Ball City!

May 23, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Israeli-born keyboardist, producer and composer Kenner is thrilled to release his debut album 8Ball City TODAY!  The album was recorded at Riro Muzik and Black Lodge Studio in Brooklyn, NY and at Gil Feldman’s Studio in Israel.  8Ball City features an array of international musicians including drummers David Frazier Jr., Noam Israeli and Diego Joaquin … Read More

NEW RELEASE: Michael Cerda & Doug Beavers Present Yellow House Orchestra: “Pop” – Lead Single OUT TODAY!

May 17, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Following the 2016 release of their debut album Orale Pues, Yellow House Orchestra are thrilled to announce the August 2nd release of their new album, Pop. Featuring an extensive cross-cultural line-up of musical elite, Pop is a collection of stories that are ultimately about openness and inclusion, being a part of something bigger than oneself, … Read More

NEW RELEASE: Woolgathering Records Presents Zach Brock/Matt Ulery/Jon Deitemyer’s “Wonderment” out 7/16/19

May 16, 2019New Release, Press Reel, Press Releases

Woolgathering Records Proudly Presents the Debut Collaborative Album from Chicago Powerhouse Trio: Zach Brock, Matt Ulery & Jon Deitemyer Due Out July 16, 2019 For violinist Zach Brock, bassist Matt Ulery, and drummer Jon Deitemyer, their debut trio album Wonderment is very much a realization of separate musical journeys coalescing into one undeniably personal statement. … Read More

OUT TODAY: Michael Eaton’s “Dialogical” feat. Lionel Loueke (Destiny Records)

May 3, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Destiny Records is proud to release Dialogical, the new album from saxophonist and composer, Michael Eaton. This twelve-track collection of originals is Eaton’s sophomore release with the Austin, TX-based label, and expands upon the mature, individualistic sonic vision put forth on his 2015 debut recording, Individuation. While that album featured saxophonist and NEA Jazz Master … Read More

NYC SHOW: Greg Ward to Celebrate “Stomping Off From Greenwood” at Nublu 151 – May 23rd

May 2, 2019Event Announcement, Press Releases

Featuring Rogue Parade – Greg Ward (Alto Sax), Dave Miller (Guitar/Effects), Matt Gold (Guitar/Effects), Matt Ulery (Acoustic/Electric Bass) & Quin Kirchner (Drums) Following the internationally-lauded release of his fourth album, Stomping Off From Greenwood, saxophonist, composer and bandleader Greg Ward is excited to bring his esteemed Rogue Parade to Nublu, located at 151 Avenue C, … Read More