JAZZ NEWS: Samara Joy Performs on TODAY with HODA & JENNA Days Before Setting For International Tour + Los Angeles Debut

After a performance of “Stardust” on the TODAY show, the rising star will travel abroad for a tour in Italy 

Los Angeles debut on February 28 at Catalina Jazz Club

Birdland Jazz Club March 4 – March 6

Jazz vocalist Samara Joy remains the talk of the town. She won the prestigious Sarah Vaughan International Jazz Competition in 2019 and has since released her eponymous debut Samara Joy (Whirlwind) – a spin on jazz standards from the Great American Songbook which received critical acclaim from NPR, WBGO, Downbeat and recently placed #1 Best New Artist and #3 Best Female Vocalist in the just-released Jazz Times Critics’ Poll. The 22-year-old vocalist is a viral TikTok sensation and earlier this week she delivered a flawless performance of “Stardust” on TODAY with HODA & JENNA alongside guitar virtuoso Pasquale Grasso. You can watch the recap of this February 15 episode here.

Joy will soon embark on a musical tour in Italy this month. After her excursion in Europe, she is scheduled to grace the stage of the Catalina Jazz Club in Los Angeles on February 28 followed by a run at Birdland Jazz Club from Friday, March 4 to Sunday, March 6. 

See the complete schedule below for more details on upcoming Samara Joy performances in the United States:

Monday, February 28 – Los Angeles, CA – Catalina Jazz Club
Friday, March 4 – Sunday March 6 – New York, NY – Birdland Jazz Club
Friday, March 18 – Lancaster, PA – The Ware Center Millersville University
Saturday, March 19 – Roanoke,VA – The Jefferson Center
Wednesday, March 23 – Worcester, MA – Traina Center For the Arts, Razzo Hall
Thursday, March 24 – Chicago, IL – Harris Theater For Music and Dance
Sunday, March 27 – Falmouth, MA – Falmouth Jazz
Tuesday, April 5 – Memphis, TN – The Green Room
Wednesday, April 6 – Thursday, April 7 – Savannah, GA – Savannah Music Festival
Sunday, April 10 – Virginia Beach, VA – Vocal Jazz Summit
Friday, May 13 – Detroit, MI – The Cube
Saturday, May 14 – Harlem, NY – Apollo Theater
Sunday, May 15 – Marlboro, NY – The Falcon
Friday, May 20 – Saturday, May 21 – Montclair, NJ – Montclair Art Museum

 ##

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.