By Kevin Johnson, No Treble

Jazz great Dave Young has released Mantra, his sixteenth album as a leader. The bassist – known for his work with artists including Oscar Peterson and Tommy Flanagan – featured his normal sextet plus three guests: Ewen Farncombe on organ, John Johnson on alto sax and flute, and Les Allt on flute. Read more here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *