By Jon D’Auria, Bass Magazine

Whirlwind Recordings is pleased to announce the release of bassist Orlando le Fleming’s new recording Romantic Funk: The Unfamiliar. On his Whirlwind debut, the formidable bassist pays tribute to the high-intensity fusion of the 1980’s with an impressive team of top flight players including Philip Dizack on trumpet and Will Vinson on saxophone, Sean Wayland on keys, and drummers Kush Abadey and Nate Wood. Read this full announcement here. 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *