By Bass Musician, Bass Musician Magazine

Whirlwind Recordings is proud to announce the June 12th release of Lagos Pepper Soup, the new album from bassist and composer Michael Olatuja. On this, his third release as a bandleader, Olatuja presents his spectacular blend of West African Afrobeats and jazz, with the support of a string orchestra – arranged by iconic film score orchestrator Dave Metzger –  alongside an international all-star cast which features Angelique Kidjo, Dianne ReevesBrandee YoungerLionel LouekeRegina CarterJoe LovanoLaura MvulaGregoire Maret and Becca Stevens. Read the full review here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *