REVIEW: Josean Jacobo’s “Cimarron” Reviewed by Dee Dee McNeil

July 1, 2019Press Reel, Reviews

by Dee Dee McNeil, Musical Memoirs JOSEAN JACOBO & TUMBAO – “CIMARRON” Afro Dominican Jazz Josean Jacobo, piano/vocals/composer; Yasser Tejeda, vocals; Daroll Mendez, bass/vocals; Mois Silfa, percussion; Otoniel Nicolas, drums/guira; Rafael Suncar, tenor saxophone; Jonathan Suazo, alto saxophone. The group, Tumbao, digs deeply into the history of Afro-Dominican jazz. You hear the exciting rhythms and the … Read More

NEW RELEASE: The Session’s Third Album “Collusion” Out August 16th on Bubble Bath Records

July 1, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Bubble Bath Records Presents Collusion New Album from The Session, Due Out August 16th Featuring Jasen Weaver (bass), Steven Lands (trumpet),  Andrew Mcgowan (piano), Darrian Douglas (drums) Bubble Bath Records is proud to announce the August 16th release of Collusion, marking the return of the New Orleans-bred ensemble The Session. This group of four consummate … Read More