Darren Barrett Marries Classic Ballads with Modern Sound Design on new album “Time For Romance: But Beautiful”, out 9.26

August 29, 2018Special Announcement

Darren Barrett Marries Classic Ballads with Modern Sound Design on new album Time For Romance: But Beautiful Due out September 26, 2018, db Studios Grammy-award winning trumpeter, composer and bandleader Darren Barrett is proud to announce the September 26 release of his long-awaited ballads project Time For Romance: But Beautiful. A follow up to last … Read More

NEW RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Fresh Sound Records Presents “Night” from Saxophonist Eden Bareket – Due Out October 20, 2018

August 13, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

Fresh Sound Records is proud to announce the October 20th release of saxophonist and composer Eden Bareket’s sophomore album Night. Featuring Eden’s brother Or Baraket on bass and Chile-native Felix Lecaros on drums, Night serves as a meditation on the contrasting inner worlds of both dark depths and bright peaks. On this nine-track collection, this … Read More

NEW RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: ears&eyes Presents “The Waters Above” from Guitarist Phil Schurger – Out 9/21

August 9, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

ears&eyes Records – Releasing Phil’s music is an honor and we’re incredibly lucky to work with a musician/composer who’s in more in touch with these songs and the inner workings of every aspect of them than ever before. He’s one of the most musically conscious artists we’ve worked with. The depth in which he connects … Read More

NEW RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Drummer and Composer Henry Conerway III Announces the Release of his Debut Album “With Pride For Dignity”

August 7, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

Drummer and composer Henry Conerway III is proud to announce the September 4th release of his debut album With Pride For Dignity. Featuring pianist/composer Kenny Banks Jr. and bassist Kevin Smith, With Pride For Dignity is a compelling musical statement which serves as both an homage to the ancestors and a powerful self affirmation. The … Read More

OUT NOW! Scott Petito Releases his All-Star Album “Rainbow Gravity” TODAY! (Featuring Jack DeJohnette, Peter Erskine, Rachel Z)

August 1, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

Planet Arts Records is proud to release Rainbow Gravity, the new album from bassist, composer, producer and engineer Scott Petito TODAY! After taking part in nearly a thousand recordings, Petito shines on his second endeavor as a leader, which brings together a true melting pot of world class musicians including saxophonist Bob Mintzer, trumpeter Chris Pasin, guitarist … Read More

NEW RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Kris Adams to Release 4th Album “We Should Have Danced” out 10/15

July 31, 2018Special Announcement

On Her 4th Album “We Should Have Danced”, Kris Adams Sings the Music of Steve Prosser Available October 15, 2018Pre-Release Show: Cornelia Street Cafe, September 4 Jazzbird Records is proud to announce the October 15th release of Kris Adams’ long-awaited fourth album We Should Have Danced: The Music of Steve Prosser. Featuring Adams’ original lyrics … Read More

RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Pianist & Composer Alex Clough Announces Debut Album “Near, Far, Beyond” – Out October 5th, 2018

July 27, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

After spending over a decade honing his craft as both a sideman and a leader, pianist and composer Alex Clough is now proud to announce the release of his debut album Near, Far, Beyond. Due to be released on Friday, October 5th, Near, Far, Beyond showcases eight original tracks featuring Clough alongside David Smith on … Read More

RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Drummer, Composer and Bandleader Anthony Fung Announces New Album “Flashpoint” – Out October 1st, 2018

July 26, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

Canadian drummer Anthony Fung is proud to establish himself as a composer, producer and bandleader on his sophomore album Flashpoint, due to be released on October 1st, 2018. With Fung on drums, Flashpoint features Erin Bentlage (vocals), Edmar Colon (tenor/soprano saxophones & percussion), Josh Johnson (alto saxophone), Alex Hahn (soprano saxophone), Jon Hatamiya (trombone), Isaac … Read More

RELEASE ANNOUNCEMENT: Bassist & Composer Evan Salvacion Levine Announces New Album “Mestizo” – Out October 5th

July 23, 2018Event Announcement, Special Announcement

Shifting Paradigm Records is proud to announce the October 5th release of Mestizo, the new album from bassist and composer Evan Salvacion Levine. Mestizo, Levine’s sophomore release as a leader, debuts his new trio project, which features Matt Gold on guitar and Andrew Green on drums. This seven-track collection of originals – each penned by … Read More