NEW LOUIS ARMSTRONG RELEASES – Dot Time To Release “Louis Armstrong Live in Europe” (CD/Digital) and “Louis Armstrong Live in Germany” (LP) on September 27

July 24, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Dot Time Records Announces the September 27th Release of Louis Armstrong Live in Europe, and Vinyl release of Louis Armstrong Live in Germany, Two Never-Before-Released European Recordings of Jazz Legend Louis Armstrong Recorded at Nice Opera House, Paris, France – February 22 & 23, 1948 and Titania Palast, Berlin, Germany – October 12, 1952 Dot … Read More

NEW RELEASE: Vocalist/Pianist Sumitra Joined by Brian Blade & Carlitos del Puerto on Her New Album BITTERSWEET, out 9/13

July 17, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Vocalist/Pianist Sumitra Returns with Bittersweet, Her Deeply Personal New Album with Carlitos del Puerto and Brian Blade, out September 13th Vocalist and pianist Sumitra is thrilled to announce the September 13th release of Bittersweet, her fourth album as a leader. Joined by master bassist Carlitos del Puerto and iconic drummer Brian Blade, Sumitra reveals herself … Read More

Catherine Russell Joins Roster + Announces LP Release of “Alone Together” & Tour Dates

July 9, 2019New Release, Press Releases, Special Announcement

GRAMMY® Nominated Powerhouse Vocalist Catherine Russell Celebrates Vinyl Release of Alone Together on July 26th via Dot Time Records  Extensive Tour Announced Throughout the US, Canada, Mexico and Europe World renowned vocalist Catherine Russell has seen a meteoric rise since the release of her seventh album as a leader, Alone Together, on March 1st via … Read More

NEW RELEASE: The Curtis Brothers’ Algorithm to be Released August 23rd on Truth Revolution Records

July 8, 2019New Release, Press Releases

The Curtis Brothers Invite Cherished Jazz Mentors to Fuse Mathematical Ideas with the Soul, on Algorithm Due out August 23, 2019 Featuring Zaccai & Luques Curtis with Brian Lynch, Donald Harrison & Ralph Peterson Truth Revolution Records is proud to announce the release of Algorithm, the new album from brothers – and unmistakable piano/bass duo … Read More

NEW RELEASE: The Session’s Third Album “Collusion” Out August 16th on Bubble Bath Records

July 1, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Bubble Bath Records Presents Collusion New Album from The Session, Due Out August 16th Featuring Jasen Weaver (bass), Steven Lands (trumpet),  Andrew Mcgowan (piano), Darrian Douglas (drums) Bubble Bath Records is proud to announce the August 16th release of Collusion, marking the return of the New Orleans-bred ensemble The Session. This group of four consummate … Read More