NEW RELEASE: Mike Bond Announces Debut Album “The Honorable Ones”, due out February 21

December 13, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Bounce Castle Records, the imprint of pianist-composer Mike Bond, is proud to announce the release of The Honorable Ones on February 21st, 2020. For the occasion, Bond, who composed and arranged 10 of the 12 songs, assembles a multi-generational unit of New York-based first-callers, including veteran all stars Steve Wilson (alto and soprano saxophone) and Ben Wolfe … Read More

NEW RELEASE: Robin McKelle’s New Album “Alterations” is out February 14, 2020

December 12, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Robin McKelle To Release Alterations, Her Celebration of Female Songwriters on February 14, 2020 Robin McKelle is pleased to announce the February 14th, 2020 release of her new album Alterations.  Vocalist Robin McKelle delves into the catalogue of some of the most celebrated women of song, interpreting these masterworks through the lens of the jazz idiom.  … Read More

NEW RELEASE: Yasser Tejeda & Palotré “Kijombo” Out Now!

November 12, 2019New Release, Press Releases

 Yasser Tejeda & Palotré Release Their Second Album, ‘Kijombo’  “New York-based singer Yasser Tejeda and his band Palotré unearth the musical roots of his Dominican Republic in “Nuestras Raíces,” the lead single from Kijombo” – Pamela Bustios/ Billboard Yasser Tejeda & his band Palotré are pleased to announce the release of their second album, ‘Kijombo’.  … Read More

NEW RELEASE: A Very ChimyTina Christmas with Dan “Chimy” Chmielinski & Martina DaSilva OUT 12/6

November 12, 2019New Release, Press Releases

Martina DaSilva and Dan “Chimy” Chmielinski Offer Holiday Cheer with A Very ChimyTina Christmas, out December 6th on Outside in Music Featuring special guests Joel Ross, Lucas Pino, Gabe Schnider and Ben Wolfe Outside in Music is proud to present A Very ChimyTina Christmas featuring viral jazz sensations Martina DaSilva and Dan “Chimy” Chmielinski. On … Read More

NEWS: Gabriel Chakarji Releases First Single “Enredadera” (Latin Jazz Net)

November 6, 2019New Release, Press Releases

by Web Editor, Latin Jazz Net Pianist Gabriel Chakarji announces his first single ‘Enredadera” Young pianist and Latin Grammy nominee Gabriel Chakarji announces his first single “Enredadera” featuring his trio with Edward Perez on bass and Jongkuk Kim on drums. This music is inspired by the entangled nature of climbing plants, “entangled” cycles of rhythm … Read More